Pam’s Scrapping Journal

I began scrapbooking as a creative outlet when I retired from teaching. Since I have a small space in which to work, I had to find ways of storing items as compactly as possible. Here are the items I’ve found to be useful.

The Spice Rack

Got a lot of small things? Use a spice rack.Ribbon holders don't take up much space.

An over the door shoe bag holds loads of items at your finger tips.

Stackable drawers keep papers and stickers organized.

4 Responses to “Pam’s Scrapping Journal”

  1. Jane Says:

    Great storage ideas!!! I especially love the spice jars!!!! I am in Shimelle’s class too – hope you enjoy it!! 🙂

  2. Lizzie Says:

    Great ideas, Pam! Lots of folks in my group of bloggers have posted pictures of their craft rooms, workspaces and storage. Maybe you’d get some ideas from there too.

    By the way, if you’re new to blogging, Shimelle ran a course in November 2009, called “Blogging for Scrapbookers”. It was really good and got me off to a flying start.
    Shimelle’s courses do run for a particular period, but they are designed so that you can do them at any point; you could sign up for the course, get the link and access to the class forum and download each day’s prompt, as and when you were ready.
    If you start following a few blogs that you like, you might find some “friends” who’d join in a BfS class challenge or two with you, so you didn’t miss out on the more social/group aspects of the course.
    It was good value for money and well worth doing! You also would have access to the course, forum and prompts/downloads for evermore!

  3. pelliott60 Says:

    Thank you both for your nice comments and your suggestions. I think I’ll look into Shimelle’s class on blogging. I could use the help.

  4. Carol Says:

    Great site, Pam and lots of great ideas! Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

